Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata




Imprint

In some countries it is required that the owner or provider of a website provides certain details about himself via an 'Imprint' link on the home page of the web site or application. You can enter this data into the editor here and use the formatting functions available to design the text. Please make sure you fulfil the legal requirements of the country you operate your server in or your company resides in.

License Terms

The Cryptshare license terms have been accepted during the installation or the first login to the Admin Frontend and are the legal basis for the use of Cryptshare by you.

Usage Terms

If you enable the setting '', all users have to accept the terms of use as part of the verification process. The verification screen in the user interface provides a link that allows users to view the terms of use. Additionally a banner will be shown in the recipient notification mail informing the user that the Usage Terms are accepted when downloading the transfer.

The title of the Usage Terms can be customized for every language to better describe its contents, for example: "Usage Terms and Privacy Notice". This will change  its occurence in every place of the application, including the recipient notification mails.

For each installed language, you can choose whether you want to maintain the terms of use in the administration interface, or whether you want to include an external page (see below).

Select this option if there is already a web page available for your users that contains the terms of use. To do this, enter the complete URL of the page in the text field.

You can also specify how this web page is opened: Either in a new browser tab or window (depending on browser settings), or embedded in the user interface itself. The latter is a bit more comfortable for your users, but requires that the external page is suitable for embedded display.

Select this option to store the terms of use on the Cryptshare server. The entered text is then seamlessly integrated into the user interface. Use the formatting options provided to structure and design the text.

Personal Data

With the tool for the removal of personal data administrators can remove email address occurrences for specific users from the database. After personal data is removed, all administrators will be notified about the data removed, the date of removal and the initiator of the removal through an email. The system log offers detailed information about the deletion process.

The following information will be removed by the operation:

  • User Verifications
  • Entries of the user's email address across all sender address books.

The removal of verifications will cause all clients using the user email to lose their verification, requiring them to request a new verification again when needed.

After the removal, the user's email address will no longer appear in the address book of all senders who have addressed this user in the past.

Transfers will not be removed. All transfers for and by the user will still be available.

  1. Enter the email address(es) of the users you want to delete personal data of.
    Input form for entering the emails.
  2. A modal dialogue appears, asking to confirm the removal. Click 'Yes' to confirm the deletion.
  3. After the operation was executed a notification message will appear informing about the result of the deletion, and a notification email will be sent to all administrators of the Cryptshare Server.
Table of Contents





  • No labels