Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata


 

Retention Folder

All Cryptshare transfers are stored In the retention folder.

When setting up a new retention folder, Cryptshare will try to create this directory so it has proper permissions to write new files. Nevertheless it is likely that you have to create the directory yourself as Cryptshare runs within a user account that has only restricted permissions to the system.

Required Folder Permissions

Please make sure that the retention folder is set up with write permissions for the user Cryptshare is running under. The user is shown in the section Overview in System Status.

Maximum Size per Transfer (Default Setting)

This setting sets the default value for the maximum transfer size the Cryptshare Server will accept for a single transfer. It is determined by the sum of the sizes of all files attached to one transfer. So if you set the limit to 2.000 MB, you could for example upload one file with 2.000MB or up to 10 files with 200 MB at a time.

This setting is a default setting for new policy rules. For setting up the effective maximum transfer size please refer to Policy Settings.

Retention Period (Default Setting)

The retention period sets the default value for how long Cryptshare transfers will be available on the system.The maximum adjustable retention period is 365 days.

Expired transfers are deleted from the Cryptshare Server by the Cleanup Task (see Scheduled Tasks).  

This setting is a default setting for new policy rules.For setting up the effective retention period please refer to Policy Settings.

Create Checksums for Transferfiles

The checkbox "Create checksums for Transferfiles" enables/disables the creation of hashsums for the attached files of transfers globally.

Activating this setting has the following effects:

  • A recipient of a transfer is able to download the checksums file containing the checksum and the used checksum algorithm for every file of transfer.
  • The hash and the used checksum algorithm are available as meta information for archiving (see Meta Data Configuration).

This setting is activated by default.


 


  • No labels